Learnt

If I had to sum up things I’ve learnt that are important, to truly concise the flippin’ lot and attempt to look cool as any organic, local grown cucumber looks, taken straight out the fridge of life.

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com

Well then, right now (not yesterday or tomorrow) I’d say:

  • Be very bloody careful what you poke. For when you make a BIG mistake (as we all do), hope to all and sundry you’ve got feet (and still a mind) for running!
  • Also be careful what you aim for and want to run headlong into, for we can’t all be that or that or that… we can only be.
  • Especially be careful of the negative things available freely to think, and don’t put too much measure on the great poster of wisdom in the waiting room with the crumpled edges to prove the wisdom of time.
  • Kindness, kindness and more kindness matters most, and not just for others, but even and especially kindness unto our precious selves that can’t do it all and expect bits not to crack.
  • Lastly, once you, I and the next person actually gets how the game of must~win is played, we’re gonna laugh at why anyone would want the prize, right?

2 thoughts on “Learnt

    1. Kindness is the only reason (well apart from a little bit of brass) I go to work in the morning. I enjoy giving kindness and receiving. Not everyone can show appreciation and I’m fine with it. However, like I quietly said to my colleague about one particular angry entitled shouty person “Good grief, that gets right on my nipple ends, that do!”

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.